The Board has a fiduciary role to ensure funds raised are utilized toward support of the financial literacy/life skills program and the children’s support program.

The  current Board members represent a diverse group of professionals and community leaders – current and former corporate executives, community advocates, business owners with skills appropriate for directing a non-profit, and individuals who have been TCP volunteers for many years.


Frank Frischauf, President – Retired Engineer

Sue Reyer, Treasurer – Susan Reyer Consulting – Fractional CFO

Justin Booth, Past President – Commercial Real Estate Broker, Avison Young

Stephane Daniel – Sr HR Generalist, SCHUNK Intec.

Monica Fering – Long Term TCP Volunteer

Asa Fleming – Broker, Realtor, Allen Tate Realtors

Suzanne Jeska Founder, MRN Web Designs

Sameer Sharma – IT Consultant

Sam Price – Attorney, Stephenson Law, LLP

Cliff Reeves – Software Executive (retired), Business & Technology Consultant

Akanskha Sinha – Salesforce Administrator/Developer


Hari Nath – Co-chair

Daniel Leslie – Co-chair

Sajjan Agarwal

Ralph Ashworth

Hal Bowman and Mercedes Auger

Richard and Sandy Byrne

Rick and Marcia Stephenson

Dave Tomick


Justin Booth – Chair

Sandy Byrne – Advisor

Suzanne Jeska

Mercedes Auger

Alice McCall

Sam Price

Carolyn Hendricks

The Carying Place, Inc. is a registered 501(c)3 non profit organization with the tax ID #58-2425452. Financial information about The Carying Place Inc. & a copy of our license are available from the NC Secretary of State Solicitation Licensing Section at 888-839-4989. The license is not an endorsement by the state.